Responding to Limited Beliefs / Fears

LIMITED BELIEFS / FEARS / PERCEPTIONS:

  • I don’t want to get overwhelmed and start dropping balls – like i did back in sophomore year biting off more than i could chew. signing up for the work but not keeping up with the work.
    • Establish a list of goals, priorities, plans, and timeline for the next 90 days.
  • Always prepping but never executing successfully/completely to an end.
    • Define end goal for each task/plan when defining plans/schedule/goals.
  • I’m running out of time.
    • Plan in 90day increments and review daily, weekly, monthly, and quarterly.
  • I can’t find my passion.
    • Passions:
      • Discovering opportunities in big data sets;
      • Optimizing systems (data) for maximizing opportunities;
      • Helping people/organizations/business;
      • Coaching/Encouraging people
  • I need organization.
    • Clear clutter from room.
    • Figure out current financial situation.
    • Setup monthly budget.
    • Establish a routine/system (daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly).
    • Put together a business plan.
    • Design priorities, goals, schedule for each category of life
  • I can’t focus.
    • Define priorities and plans in categories of life;
  • I am afraid to fail.
    • Break tasks/goals into manageable steps that can be completed in a day.
  • I’m shy/introverted.
    • Define your direction/priorities/goals in life categories first, then find the support to be in regular touch with.
    • Connect with a positive encouraging group online;
    • Connect regularly with mentors;
    • Connect regularly with a local group of positive/successful people;
    • Establish your 5 regular people you interact with most (beyond family)
  • I need to setup infrastructure first.
    • Get organized and prioritized, then execute like crazy!
  • I don’t have money to get into real estate.
    • When you find the properties, the opportunities will come.  The strength of the opportunities/confidence is in the details of the numbers and organized plans/resources
  • The market is too expensive to get into.
    • The opportunities need to be systematically discovered.
  • It’s hard to find opportunities in real estate.
    • It’s a numbers game… play the statistics and be consistent and focused/intentioned.
  • I don’t have a system to find real estate opportunities.
    • Define/set it up! you know 2/3’s of it already and the data is there for you to define the rest of the system!
  • I don’t have my services defined for tech.
    • Get organized and follow the plan!
  • I don’t have a plan.
    • Get organized and follow the plan!
  • I don’t have a schedule.
    • Get organized and follow the plan!
  • My room is a mess.
    • Get organized and clear the clutter in your office and in your schedule/life!
  • I don’t have my priorities established.
    •   Get organized and follow the plan!
  • I’m in a lot of debt.
    • Define your problem/debt, establish a plan, and execute like crazy!
  • I’m not making enough income to cover expenses.
    • Get prioritized, organized, and working!!
Leave a Reply

